The Directors and Local Advisory Committee

Our Directors and Local Advisory Committee Members are a group of volunteers who bring a range of skills and experience to their role as the strategic leaders of our schools'.  They have a strong focus on three core functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction for our schools'
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of our schools' and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of our schools' and making sure its money is well spent.

Our Directors and Local Advisory Committees meet at least once each term as a full governing body and carry out much of their work through committees, various working groups and regular visits to schools'.  

The main committees are the HR Director - Ian Rutter, Estates Director - Heidi Spencer, Finance Director - Alex Platt, Achievement Director - Sheila Louhglin and Pastoral Director - Anne James.

For more details of our Directors and Local Advisory Committee Members please click here

For details of our Governance Structure please click here and a link to our Multi Academy Trust website click here

Our Directors and Local Advisory Committee Members (all appointments are for a period of 4 years, unless stated):

Our chair of Directors is Piers Bostock




Contact the School

Bunbury Aldersey CE Primary School

School Lane,
Bunbury , Cheshire

Main Contact: Mrs Nicola Badger

Tel: (01829) 260524 or 261332

SEN Contact: Mrs Jo Cliffe

SEN Email:

For all enquiries, please call Mrs Kate Waring on 01829 260524 / 01829 261332 or

Bunbury Aldersey CE, School Lane, Bunbury, Cheshire, CW6 9NR

Tel: (01829) 260524 or 261332 | Email: