School Council

Welcome to Bunbury Aldersey CE Primary School Council Page

We are the School Council. We represent the children's voice, giving all children at Bunbury the chance to share their opinions and have their say.  We encourage everyone to think of great ideas to help the school to become even more effective.

Ideas are passed on to the school council.  At the meetings we discuss, investigate, plan, take action or find someone who can help. 

There are representatives from every class from Year 1 children to Year 6.  This year the School Council comprises:


Y6              Daniel Totty                        Jess Tillett                  

Y5              Ben Thomas                      Phoebe Williams

Y4              Charlie Burrows                  Evie Hothersall 

Y3              Edward Fairclough              Charlotte Thirlwall

Y2              Ollie Burrows                        Zoe Taylor

Y1              Georgia Murphy                    Ryan Brown

Joe Morely (head boy), Sophie Harrison (head girl), Joseph Williams (deputy head boy)  and Annabel Jordan (deputy head girl) are also part of the school council team this year!

At the end of last year the school council met and drew up an action plan of priorities for 2016-17 which we will look forward to developing and adding to this year.

Last year amongst other things, the school council met with Beth Heywood re: the lottery fund money awarded to develop the new playground in the village and inputted their ideas.  They held fund raising events such as pyjama day.  They led school assemblies and launched a competition to design a new school banner to represent Bunbury at events in the wider community.

We look forward to making a difference this year!

Files to Download

Student Login

In unity we learn and play in the loving hands of God.

Bunbury Aldersey CE, School Lane, Bunbury, Cheshire, CW6 9NR

Tel: (01829) 260524 or 261332 | Email: